Archive

Archive for November 28, 2012

Today, On This Day

November 28, 2012 3 comments

I have been in a bit of a Nick Cage mood lately. By lately I mean the past few months. There’s something….something wonderful about the actor. In every movie he’s in, he’s always Nick Cage! You can always rely on his dry expressions, sappy jokes, and his hair.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My friend and I just converted our Steam profiles to a Nick Cage theme. Every time we join a game in Steam the other players will be graced with the names “Nick Cage,” “Nicholas Cage,” and some specially chosen profile pictures. This sparked something in me: why can’t we have a day devoted to the man? I mean, the Presidents have a holiday. Columbus has a holiday. Heck, even turkeys have a holiday!

So I, Taylor Johnson,declare that this day, November 28th, be known as Nick Cage Day. Watch a Cage movie! Change your profile pictures! Send a text with your favorite Cage quote to a friend! And be merry.

Categories: Movies, Tomfoolery