Home > Media, Movies > Sometimes a cigar is just a cigar.

Sometimes a cigar is just a cigar.

And Star Wars Episode I is still Star Wars Episode I.

 

Even in 3D.

 

I saw it coming, but I couldn’t stop myself. Not to mention I had an obligation to fulfill with some friends. I did have a few laughs, though. Yes, I was laughing at the movie. And I reached out to try to choke Jar Jar a few times.

 

Ah, yes, the 3D report.

They did do pretty well with the 3D conversion. Granted, this movie was not filmed with 3D in mind, so there aren’t many “3D moments.” You know, the moments when the movies is specifically trying to exploit the 3D magic. Despite this, there was nice depth to everything, and the opening title scroll was pretty cool with the added dimension.

 

And I’m such a rebel. I kept the 3D glasses. This’ll be the second pair I’ve kept. I just might be that one guy that destroyed the environment.

 

Also, James Cameron is re-releasing Titanic in 3D. That’s just sad. And somewhat ironic. See, when Lucas was filming Episode I, Titanic was being released. Lucas knew he would never beat Titanic in the box office, he complained about it throughout the making of The Phantom Menace! Now, The Phantom Menace is the first one to be re-relased in 3D, and Titanic is following its lead.

All this to say, I will NOT be seeing Episodes II and III in 3D. I will not waste the money. I will, however, see IV, V, and VI when they come out. I’m excited!

Categories: Media, Movies
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

